Be Still (Worship Series Part 10)

IMG_2879.JPG

Photo Credit: Pinterest

Be still and KNOW that I am God…

The words of God permeate my heart and mind when I’m still.

We live in a world that is busy. People are so busy that they sometimes cannot make time to simply be with God.

I will say if we are too busy to be with God, we are too busy.

One of my favorite verses is John 15:5. It contains the words of Jesus. He says, “I am the Vine. You are the branches. Abide in Me and you will bear abundant fruit. Apart from Me you can do nothing.”

The words echo in my spirit…”Apart from Me you can do nothing!”

Jesus plants this seed of wisdom for us so we know our striving produces nothing. Our busyness not rooted in His leading produces nothing. Our efforts are futile at accomplishing anything great if it’s apart from Him.

How do we navigate a life of pure worship and adoration of the King of Kings?

It’s more than singing songs and gathering on weekends in corporate worship. God is worthy of more than a song. He’s worthy of it all.

I truly believe an important part of worship is being still and meditating on the truth that He is God.

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who formed the world and Universe by My words. I spoke and it was.

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who created Adam from the earth and breathed My life into him.

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who fashioned Eve from the rib of Adam and breathed My life into her.

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who redeems you, cleanses you from unrighteousness and sin, sets you apart as a people of My very own.

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who raises dead things to life! I rose with all power in My hands!

Be still and know that I AM…

The God who is undefeated!

Be still and know that I AM…

The Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I was not created and have no limitations!

Be still and know that I AM…

With you, for you, loving you, pursuing you, looking out for you, and fighting for you!

Be still and know that I AM faithful!

Sweet friends, this week I pray there are many moments to be still and listen to the whispers of heaven. May we know the God we worship and rest in Him.

God bless you. Praying for you!

For more on knowing God. Feel free to join the intimacy with God series on my book website http ://ithoughtiknewwhatlovewas.com. Hope it blesses you.

Love,

Erin Lamb

2 responses to “Be Still (Worship Series Part 10)

Leave a Reply

