Affirmations (Speaking God’s Words)

Speaking God’s Words

By Erin Lamb

God has great things to say about us. I believe that words are powerful. More powerful than we often choose to believe. Not only are the words we speak about others important, the words we speak to and about ourselves are important. If we speak negatively about ourselves, the fruit in our lives will be a negative self-image. God wants His children to be confident.

So, how do we get God’s words into our thoughts? We meditate on the word of God. We speak what He would speak. At first it may seem like a futile activity. However, God’s word does not return void, but accomplishes all it is sent out to do. TD Jakes said something that resonated with me. He said, “We cannot have God’s fruit in our lives, if we do not have His word in our hearts.” What we meditate on (think about, ponder, recite, allow into our thoughts) is what will be manifested in our lives. Faith plays a part too, believing what we are hearing.  I have found that I have an important role as well. I have found that I suffer from stinking thinking unless I take every thought captive, feed my mind good things, be mindful of what I am listening to, and reject any words that are not edifying. Here are some affirmations from Christ Word Ministries.

Affirmations from Christ Word Ministries (used with permission).

I recognize by faith that God is worthy of all honor, praise, and worship as the Creator and Sustainer and End of all things. As my Creator I confess that God made me for Himself. In this day I therefore choose to live for Him according to Revelation 5:9,10 and 4:11; Isaiah 43:1, 7, 21.

I recognize by faith that God loved me and chose me in Christ before time began according to Ephesians 1:1-7.

I recognize in faith that God has proven His love to me in sending His Son to die in my place, whereby every provision has already been made for my past, present, and future needs through His representative work whereby I have been quickened, raised, seated with Christ in the heavenlies and anointed with the Holy Spirit according Rom. 5:6-11; 8:28-39; Ephesians 1:3;2:5-6.

I recognize by faith that since I have received Christ as my Lord and Savior, I believe God’s word that He has received me, adopted me into His family whereby He assumed every responsibility for me. My body is a temple for the Holy Spirit, redeemed, cleansed, healed, delivered, and sanctified by the blood of Jesus Christ.

My members, the parts of my body, are instruments of righteousness, yielded to God for His services and for His glory.

The enemy has no place in me, no power over me, no unsettled claims against me. All has been settled by the Blood of Jesus Christ. 1 John 5:18

I have overcome the enemy by the Blood of the Lamb and by the word of my testimony, and I love not my life unto death. I crucify my flesh, my self, my ego, my way, etc…My body is for the Lord and the Lord is for my body.

Through the Blood of the Lord Jesus Christ, I am justified, made righteous, just as if I’d never sinned. Though Jesus I am sanctified, made holy, and set apart unto God. Jesus cleanses my conscience from dead works to serve a Living God.

Blessed be the God and Father who has blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ Jesus.

No weapon formed against me shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against me in judgement God shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from Me, says the Lord.

I desire to walk in the Spirit and not fulfill the lust of the flesh.

I am saved from wrath by Him and justified by the Blood of Lamb.

I submit myself to God who gives more grace to the humble, and He will lift me up.

Behold, the Lord Jesus Christ has given unto me power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt me.

I cast down every vain imagination and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and I bring every thought captive to the obedience of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

I am a new creature in Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:17

I am the temple of the Holy Spirit. 1 Corinthians 6:19

I am holy and without blame before Him in love. 1 Peter 1:16, Ephesians 1:4

I am accepted in the Beloved. Ephesians 1:6

I am a partaker of His Divine nature. 2 Peter 1:4

I am called of God. 2 Timothy 1:9

I am complete in Christ and alive with Christ. Galatians 2:20

I am being changed into His image. 2 Corinthians 3:18, Philippians 1:6

I am Christ’s friend. John 15:15

I am His disciple because I have love for others. John 13:34-35.

I am chosen and deeply loved by God. Ephesians 1:4, 1 Peter 2:9

I am a citizen of heaven and seated in heaven right now. Philippians 3:20, Ephesians 2:6

I am an expression of the Life of Christ because He is my life. Colossians 3:4

I am not the Great I AM, but by the grace of God I am what I am. 1 Corinthians 15:10

I am an heir of God since I am a son/daughter of God. Galatians 3:26, 28

I am one of God’s living stones and I am being brought up as a spiritual house. 1 Peter 2:5

I am a Chosen Race, a Royal Priesthood, a Holy Nation, a people for God’s own possession to proclaim the excellence of Him. 1 Peter 2:9-10

I am Christ’s friend. John 15:16

I am overtaken with blessings. Deuteronomy 28:2, Ephesians 1;3

I am free from condemnation. John 5:24

I am reconciled to God through Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:18

I am qualified to share in Christ’s inheritance. Colossians 1:12

I am firmly rooted, built up, established in my faith and overflowing with thanksgiving. Colossians 2:7

I am the apple of my Father’s eye. Deuteronomy 32:10

Closing prayer.

“Abba I pray we would meditate on Your words and thoughts towards us. I pray that any thoughts, any seeds planted in our minds that do not line up with Your word would be cast down and thrown out. May our minds be fed by Your truth and Your truth alone. You love us. You care for us. You have great plans for us. In Jesus mighty name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

